Christmas Week Mass Schedule at St. Matthew

Here is our Christmas week Mass schedule. Please join us!

FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT. Saturday, Dec. 23: Reconciliation, 4 to 4:30 p.m. Mass at 5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 24: Mass at 7:30 a.m. and 9 a.m. NOTE: NO NOON MASS.

CHRISTMAS MASSES

Sunday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve:

  • 4 p.m. Children’s Mass begins with Children’s Christmas Program
  • 10 p.m. Christmas Mass at Night. NOTE: Christmas music celebration begins at 9:30 p.m., featuring choir, handbells, and instrumentalists.

Monday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day: Mass at 10 a.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 26: Mass at 6 p.m., followed by Adoration until 9 p.m. NOTE: NO MORNING MASS.

Wednesday, Dec. 27: 8:30 a.m. Mass. NOTE: NO EVENING MASS; NO ADORATION.

Thursday, Dec. 28: 8:30 a.m. Mass.

Friday, Dec. 29: 8:30 a.m. Mass

FEAST OF THE HOLY FAMILY. Saturday, Dec. 30: Reconciliation, 4 to 4:30 p.m. Mass at 5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 31: Masses at 7:30 a.m., 9 a.m., and noon.

SOLEMNITY OF MARY (no Mass of anticipation this year, since the Feast lands on a Monday and thus is not a Holy Day of Obligation). Monday, Jan. 1: 10 a.m. Mass.

The parish office is closed the week of Christmas and reopens on Tuesday, Jan. 2.

 

Leave a Reply