School Commission

The St. Matthew School Commission is an advisory board that is responsible for assisting the principal in reviewing and setting policies as we provide an authentic Catholic education for St. Matthew School (SMS) students. The School Commission is charged with supporting the mission of St. Matthew School to help our students experience total growth spiritually, academically, physically, and socially.

Members 2022-23

Adam Barth (Chair)- Parent of 2 SMS students, former SMS teacher (Term Ends June 2024)

JP Heisserer- (Vice Chair) Parent of 2 SMS students (Term ends June 2025)

Amy Bridenstine (Secretary, PFA Committee Rep)- Parent of 2 SMS graduates (Term ends June 2024)

Mary Ford- Parent of 1 SMS student and 1 SMS graduate (Term ends June 2024)

Brent Gann (Technology Committee Rep)- Parent of 3 SMS students and 1 SMS graduate (Term ends June 2025)

Tanya Pechous (Parish Council Rep)- Parent of 2 SMS students (Term ends June 2025)

Amanda Wright (Marketing Committee Rep)- Parent of 1 SMS student (Term ends June 2025)

Msgr. William Stumpf, Pastor- Ex-officio member

David Smock, Principal- Ex-officio Member


2022-23 (Click for Minutes when they are available sometime after the meeting has completed)

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Tuesday, November 8, 2022      

Tuesday, January 10, 2022

Tuesday, February 7, 2022

Tuesday, March 7, 2022

Tuesday, April 11, 2022

Tuesday, May 9, 2022

Tuesday, June 6, 2022

2021-22 (Click for minutes)

September 14, 2021

October 12, 2021

November 9, 2021

January 11, 2022

February 8, 2022

March 8, 2022

May 10, 2022